Skip to main content


The Army Cycling Union (ACU) was created in 1950 to encourage cycling as a pastime and promote all branches of the sport. Regardless of age, gender or experience, the ACU is committed to promoting and facilitating cycling across the Army.

To access admin instructions, posters, results and much more, please visit Defence Connect.


Cycling News

Please follow the link: for the Finance Guide 007.  This is a guide for…
February 2, 2023



26 Feb Royal Signals eRace Championships Zwift VIRTUAL
20 Mar Infantry Road Cycling Championships Milton RSTB
27 Jul - 28 Jul Road Cycling – ISLE OF MAN UCI GRAN FONDO Isle Of Man RSTB
View all fixtures


Executive Committee

  • President – Lt Gen Ian Cave
  • Chair – Col Richard Smith
  • ASCB Cycling General Operations Manager Natalie Edwards
  • ASCB Cycling AO VACANT
  • Treasurer – Maj Gemma Giles
  • QM – Capt Chris Jordan
  • Clothing Sec – Capt Dan Dolan
  • Vice Chairman (OC Road) – Lt Col Chris Stuart
  • Vice Chairman (OC MTB) – Col Jamie Baxter
  • Assurance Officer – Lt Col Tony Ireland
  • Diversity Officer – Maj Michelle Debono-Evans
  • Reserves Officer – Capt Sue Chittock

Committee Members

  • Road Sec – Maj Anthony Allnutt
  • Men’s Road Team Manager – Sgt Michael Cripps
  • Women’s Road Team Manager – Capt Rachel McKenzie
  • Time Trial Sec – Maj Edd Charlton-Weedy
  • Cyclocross Sec – WO1 Jason Marriott
  • Downhill Sec – WO2 Rob McClurg
  • Enduro Sec – Capt Martin Peak
  • MTB XC Sec – Capt Will Matthews
  • BMX Sec – Lt Col Matt Swales
  • eRacing Sec – SSgt Kev Osborne

ACU Sponsors

ACU Supporter